Association for Professionals in Infection Control & Epidemiology  

APIC New Mexico, Chapter #32

                                                    APIC NEW MEXICO CHAPTER OFFICERS

Mission Statement:

The Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology, Inc. (APIC) is a multi-disciplinary voluntary international organization. Its purpose is to influence, support and improve the quality of healthcare through the practice and management of infection control and the application of epidemiology in all health settings.

PRESIDENT

Penny Hill    

San Juan Regional Hospital

Farmington, NM

phill@sjrmc.net


TREASURER 

Elayne Villa

HealthInsight New Mexico

evilla@healthinsight.org


PRESIDENT ELECT


SECRETARY

Sandra LaPointe

Health South Rehab

Albuquerque, NM

Sandra.lapointe@healthsouth.com


 



LEGISLATIVE  REPRESENTATIVE

Kerry Flint, MSN, RN, CIC

Infection Control Consultants of New Mexico

Tijeras, NM

kflint@iccnm.net


MEMBERSHIP/EDUCATION CHAIR

Mary T. Jaco, MSN, RN, CIC

New Mexico VA Healthcare Services

mary.jaco@va.gov



BOARD MEMBERS

Anne Timmins:  atimmins@nmqio.sdps.org

Twyla Anderson: twyla.anderson@LPNT.net